It’s been so long since last we met…

Anyone get that reference? It’s a throwback to my college days. Comment below if you get it!

Sorry I’ve been MIA. The first week of The Ultimate Reset kicked my butt and resulted in me being in bed most nights by 8PM. I didn’t have many new recipes to share, I figured, because I as eating strictly from the meal plan and following the recipes in there. And then I met the Microgreen Salad which I incidentally have eaten most afternoons on this program and decided I needed to share it. It is the most satisfying veggie-only salad I have ever had. Top it with miso sesame ginger dressing and your life will be complete!

Enjoy!

Microgreen Salad with Miso Sesame Ginger Dressing (from Ultimate Reset recipe guide)

IMG_20160308_115715349

Ingredients:

For salad:

3 cups baby salad greens

1/4 medium carrot, shredded or sliced

1/2 medium cucumber, sliced or chopped

1/2 medium red bell pepper, sliced

1/4 cup alfalfa sprouts

1/2 medium tomato, chopped

1/4 cup chopped jicama

1 tbsp fresh chopped cilantro (optional)

1/4 medium avocado, diced

For dressing (serving size 2 tbsp):

2 tbsp miso paste

1/4 cup rice vinegar

1 tbsp Braggs Liquid Aminos

1/4 cup sesame oil

1 tsp chopped ginger

1/4 cup water

Directions:

Whisk together all dressing ingredients until well incorporated. Throw all salad ingredients into bowl and top with dressing (see below)

OK, so not the most complicated recipe of all time but this is my new go-to salad!

Leave a Reply

