A call to change

Calling all mamas, especially mamas of little ones. This post is for you. It’s my story as a mom who needed a change and who found it in an unexpected place.

A year ago, I was paying for a gym membership. I loved the classes I was taking but with the arrival of our second baby, I couldn’t make it during the times when the classes I wanted to take were held. I was also paying $10 a month for gym child care for my 5 year old and would have had to pay an additional $10 to add the baby. I was paying for weekly weigh-ins at a local weight loss meeting. I was eating out regularly because I had no eating plan. I was a new mom of two, flying by the seat of my pants and putting my own health last as so many of us moms do. In August, I took a leap and invested in a Cize Challenge Pack. I joined a challenge group. I did the workouts every day and I planned my food. I drank Shakeology every day. I saw the results I was looking for. One month later, I decided to take another leap and share my journey and my experience with others as a coach.

IMG_20160130_082426608

Fast-forward four and a half months to today. I am building a team of coaches and we are helping other people get started reaching their goals. No one likes to talk about specific amounts of money but I’ve hit a milestone recently that has changed this from a hobby into a viable business. This is only the first of many milestones I’d like to hit. My point is to let you know that I started just like anyone else. I started paying for my own shakes and having nothing come in. With dedication, application of the skills I was taught and a positive attitude, I am changing my own life, doing something I am passionate about and helping others reach their goals both personally and financially.

I have lost 30 pounds. I have gained my confidence back. I am building something for myself, for my future and for my kids. I am doing all this while still being home with my kids. I am no longer paying for my gym membership or child care at the gym or for weekly weigh-ins. I am still planning my food, doing my workouts on my time and drinking Shakeology. In my wildest dreams, I had no idea what joining that challenge group in August would mean not only for my health but also for my financial goals. Think about what you could do in just 4 months time; the changes you could make to your health and the health of others and the things you could put that additional income towards. Now multiply that and think about what those changes could look like in a year.

Maybe you’re looking for something new or planning ahead to save for something big. Maybe you need a change in your life. Maybe you’re feeling stuck in your current job. Maybe you’ve been looking to create a flexible work situation for yourself so you can be home with your kids. Whatever your reason, don’t you owe it to yourself to find out more information? To take a look and see if this opportunity, the opportunity to improve your life and help others improve their own lives, could be what you have never been looking for but what is looking just for you.

I am opening up Be Your Own Momboss group to mentor 5 moms who want this opportunity. 5 moms like me who want to change their lives and help other people change theirs. I’m keeping it small so that I can have enough time to work individually with each person. You’ll be plugged into trainings to learn how to build your fitness business and you’ll be given the tools to succeed and starting working towards freedom and change in your life.

Apply here.

*Beachbody doesn’t guarantee any level of success or income from the Team Beachbody Coach Opportunity. Each Coach’s income depends on his or her own efforts, diligence and skill.*

Leave a Reply

